New Leadership Delivering Results for Our Community

The Greene County Democratic Committee is the official democratic county committee of the New York State Democratic Party. We have two representatives to the State Committee. We work to implement our Democratic values in the 3rd Judicial District, 19th Congressional District, 46th State Senate District, and 102nd Assembly District.

We are comprised of 14 towns and governed at the County level by a County Legislature.

Each town has an active Democratic Town Committee who administers the duties necessary for free and fair elections, transparent campaigns, and recruits, trains, and supports candidates who represent our democratic values.

The GCDC meets six times a year with the Executive Committee meeting 4 times a year. There are no meetings in July and October.

Our Annual Spring Brunch every April and Fall Dinner & Fundraiser is in October every year.


Greene County Democratic Committee Officers


Chairman: Carolyn Riggs
Vice Chairman:  Anne Mitchell
2nd Vice Chairman:  Patrick Kennedy
Secretary: Taylor Coloton
Treasurer: Dave Dwinell
State Committee Representative: Mark Vian
State Committee Representative: Doreen Davis


Town Chairs

Jane Friedensohn - Ashland
Catherine Censor - Athens
Valerie McAviney - Cairo
Margaret Tomlinson - Catskill
Bob VanValkenburg - Coxsackie
Mary Ann Ledda - Durham
Beth Schneck - Greenville
Halcott - vacant
Carolyn Riggs - Hunter
Kate Williams - Jewett
Ron Lipton - Lexington
Janet Kash & Eileen Vosburgh - New Baltimore
Michelle Brainard - Prattsville
Joan Oldknow - Windham